Academic calendar

Academic Year 2020

1st Semester
Beginning of the academic year Apr. 1 (Wed)
Entrance Ceremony *Canceled
Start of the Graduate School courses May 11 (Mon)
University Foundation Day May 31 (San)
End of the 1st semester Aug. 15 (Sat)
Summer Vacation from Aug. 17 (Mon) to Sep. 30 (Wed)
Deadline for the grading report of 1st semester Aug. 21 (Fri)
*We have the class on Saturday in 1st semester as follows:
     Monday Class : May 16 (Sat) and Jul. 4 (Sat)
     Tuesday Class : May 23 (Sat) and Jul. 11 (Sat)
     Wednesday Class : May 30 (Sat) and Jul. 18 (Sat)
     Thursday Class : Jun. 6 (Sat) and Jul. 25 (Sat)
     Friday Class : Jun. 13 (Sat), Aug. 8 (Sat) and Aug. 15(Sat)
*We have the regular class on the following holidays:
 Jul. 23 (Thu) ‘Sea Day’, Jul. 24 (Fri) ‘Sport Day’ and Aug. 10 (Mon) ‘Mountain Day’
2nd Semester
Start of the courses of 2nd semester Oct. 1 (Thu)
Entrance Ceremony Oct. 1 (Thu)
Winter Vacation from Dec. 26 (Sat) to Jan. 4 (Mon)
Monday class is given Feb. 10 (Wed)
End of the 2nd semester Feb. 22 (Mon)
Spring Vacation from Feb. 24 (Wed) to Apr. 4 (San)
Deadline for the grading report of 2nd semester Mar. 1 (Mon)
Graduation Ceremony (for March graduation) Mar. 19 (Fri)
End of the academic year Mar. 31 (Wed)

NOTE:  The academic year for the students enrolled in October begins on October 1st and ends on September 30th.

Academic calendar 2020